SaCO - SELF-DEFENSE and CLOSE COMBAT ORGANIZATION
THE SUCCESS STORY
of
SaCO

The official foundation of SaCO was laid on 01.01.1995 with the aim of:

  1. Creating an organisation structure that would, through the distribution of a systematised SaCO self-defence, make possible the education of instructors and acknowledge a gradual system.
  2. Preserving the authentic military close combat fighting system of the NPA (National People's Army) of the former GDR (German Democratic Republic) because there is no comparable existing system in the Federal Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Germany.

1989 - 1993

After the political change in the former GDR in 1989 and the reunion of the two German states in 1990, close combat fighting lost meaning. Many outstanding experts in East Germany used their ability and established sport fight clubs or led self-defence courses for the people.
In addition, Frank Pelny conducted trainings with work securities, criminal police, military police and hand-to-hand combat specialists of the Federal Armed Forces. With this experience, he analysed and managed to come up with a realistic system of self-defence, which he integrated, into the existing close combat system.



The systematised self-defence is represented and described by Frank Pelny in his book
"FAKT - line handbook of self-defence for security in private industry", self-published through Mr. Ernst Friday from Wilhelmshaven in 1992.

In 1993, the first apprenticeship video, in which systematised self-defence at the time can be seen, was generated.

A temporary total representation of the close combat military system including self-defence, resulted in the book "GJOGSUL - Duel in case of emergency", which in was in 1996 released by Kabinett-Verlag / Switzerland (ISBN 906572-02-1; with about 198 pages and 400 photos)



1994 - Today

Together with Egbert Guldat, a long time training comrade, Frank Pelny expanded the system. For example, the practice sequence with partners was developed, the famous weapon drills with which the acquisition and automation of the weapon technique were revised. Complex exercises for the different weapons were also created. The systematic self-defence was also permanently perfected. The graduation system was also repeatedly revised and finally perfected. The result was the SaCO emblem.



The resulting system was called SaCO - SELF-DEFENSE and CLOSE COMBAT ORGANIZATION. It united in appropriate form the effective systematised self-defence and rehearsed military closed combat fights. Through this, it is possible to teach a system and nevertheless uncover different specialized substitute areas.


On the 23.08.1995, SaCO was recognised as a trademark through the German patent office in Munich.
SaCO is since 27.02.2000 a group member in the Karate association of the federal state Thuringia.
SaCO is also recognised by the paratrooper-association east. As the organisation that preserves the authentic military close combat fighting.

In the mean time, there are SaCO training groups in many of the german states. Even the American policemen, to who this system was introduced, reacted enthusiastically. SaCO intends to spread to America and the rest of the world in the coming years.

SaCO Organisation Structure

SaCO consists of:

  1. the SaCO-presidency with MASTER-INSTRUCTORS who organise the SaCO business locations.
  2. the SaCO - training groups and schools,

SaCO - Orders

SaCO as a working foundation has 5 orders:

  1. Organisation order,
  2. Study order,
  3. Test and licence order,
  4. Fees order,
  5. Fee orders for examiners,

English was selected as the concept language so that with the expansion of SaCO outside Germany, a language spoken and understood by the majority would there. During training, commands and explanations from the trainers are given in respective mother tongues.

SaCO - Education Programs

- 5 student degrees in 10 levels.
Yellow, orange, green, blue and brown belts. Every degree is tested at two levels:
* B-Test (coloured belt)
* A-Test (coloured belt with red stripes)

- 4 master degrees

SaCO - Education Contents

The gradual levels are tested in five areas:
  1. Form
    B: complex tests without weapons;
    A: complex training with weapons, weapon-drills;
  2. Technical effectiveness
    B: techniques with the paws;
    A: lever / nerve pressure points, throwing techniques;
  3. Command techniques
    A: fall school, defences on ground, transport techniques, special situations.
  4. Theory
    B: legal foundations, psychological foundations, vulnerable body positions, rules of conduct;
  5. Defence ability
    B: hand-to-hand combat drill;
    A: weapon fight circle;
    B+A: self-defence fight circle.

SaCO - SELF-DEFENSE and CLOSE COMBAT ORGANIZATION
Die Erfolgsgeschichte
der
SaCO

Die offizielle Gründung der SaCO erfolgte zum 01.01.1995, mit dem Ziel:

  1. eine Organisationsstruktur zu schaffen, durch die eine Verbreitung der systematisierten SaCO-Selbstverteidigung, die Ausbildung von Instruktoren und ein anerkanntes Graduierungssystem möglich wird.
  2. das authentische Militärischen Nahkampf System der NVA (Nationale Volksarmee) der ehemaligen DDR (Deutsche Demokratische Republik) zu erhalten, da in der Bundeswehr der BRD kein vergleichbares System existiert.

1989 - 1993

Nach der politischen Wende in der ehemaligen DDR 1989 und der Wiedervereinigung beider deutscher Staaten im Jahre 1990 verlor der Militärische Nahkampf an Bedeutung.
Viele hervorragende Spezialisten im Osten Deutschlands nutzten ihr Können und gründeten Kampfsportvereine, leiteten Selbstverteidigungsgruppen in Sportvereinen oder führten Selbstverteidigungskurse für die Bevölkerung durch.
Frank Pelny leitete zusätzlich Ausbildungen von Werkschutzfachkräften, bei der Kriminalpolizei, bei Feldjägern und Einzelkämpfern der Bundeswehr. Die dabei von ihm gesammelten Erfahrungen analysierte er und schuf ein System effektiver realistischer Selbstverteidigung, welches er als systematisierte Selbstverteidigung in das bestehende Nahkampf-System integrierte.


Diese systematisierte Selbstverteidigung wurde von Frank Pelny im
"FAKT - Fachhandbuch der Selbstverteidigung für Sicherheitskräfte in der privaten Wirtschaft", 1992, Eigenverlag durch Herrn Ernst Freitag aus WILHELMSHAVEN, beschrieben und dargestellt. (FAKT = Fachakademie für angewandte Kriminalistik und Technik in der privaten Wirtschaft)

1993 wurde dann das erste Lehrvideo erstellt, auf dem die systematisierte Selbstverteidigung zu sehen ist, so, wie sie zu diesem Zeitpunkt ausgeführt wurde.

Eine vorläufige Gesamtdarstellung des Systems Militärischer Nahkampf, einschließlich der Selbstverteidigung, erfolgte durch Frank Pelny in dem Buch "GJOGSUL - Zweikampf im Ernstfall", erschienen 1996 im Kabinett-Verlag / Schweiz (ISBN 906572-02-1; 198 Seiten; ca. 400 Fotos).


1994 - heute

Gemeinsam mit Egbert Gudlat, einem langjährigem Trainingskameraden, erweiterte Frank Pelny das System. So wurden z.B. Übungsfolgen mit Partner entwickelt, die sogenannten Waffen-Drills, die dem Erlernen und Automatisieren der Waffentechniken dienen. Auch Übungskomplexe für die verschiedenen Waffen wurden erstellt. Außerdem wurde die systematisierte Selbstverteidigung ständig vervollkommnet. Ebenso wurde das Graduierungssystem mehrfach überarbeitet und perfektioniert. Schließlich entstand noch das SaCO-Emblem.



Das dadurch neu entstandene System wurde mit SaCO - SELF-DEFENSE and CLOSE COMBAT ORGANIZATION bezeichnet und vereint in zweckmäßiger Form die effektive systematisierte Selbstverteidigung und den kampferprobten Militärischen Nahkampf. Dadurch ist es möglich, ein System zu lehren und trotzdem verschiedene Einsatzbereiche spezialisiert abzudecken.


Am 23.08.1995 wurde durch das Deutschen Patentamt in München die SaCO als eingetragenes Warenzeichen beurkundet.
Seit dem 27.02.2000 ist die SaCO als Gruppierung Mitglied im Thüringer Karate Verband e.V.
Selbstverständlich ist die SaCO auch vom Fallschirmjäger-Traditionsverband Ost e.V. als die Organisation anerkannt, die das authentische System Militärischer Nahkampf erhält.

Inzwischen existieren SaCO-Übungsgruppen in vielen Bundesländern der BRD. Selbst amerikanische Polizisten, denen dieses System vorgestellt wurde, reagierten begeistert. So wird sich SaCO in den nächsten Jahren auch in den USA und anderswo in der Welt verbreiten.

SaCO - Organisationsstruktur

Die SaCO gliedert sich in:

  1. das SaCO - Präsidium mit den MASTER-INSTRUCTOREN, dem die SaCO - Geschäftsstelle angegliedert ist,
  2. die SaCO - Übungsgruppen und -Schulen,

SaCO - Ordnungen

Als Arbeitsgrundlagen dienen in der SaCO fünf Ordnungen:

  1. Organisationsordnung,
  2. Unterrichtsordnung,
  3. Prüfungs- und Lizenzordnung,
  4. Gebührenordnung,
  5. Gebührenordnung für Prüfer,
Als Begriffsprache wurde Englisch gewählt, damit bei einer Verbreitung der SaCO außerhalb Deutschlands eine für die meisten verständliche Sprachregelung besteht.
Im Training werden die Kommandos und Erklärungen durch die jeweiligen Trainer natürlich in Landessprache gegeben.

SaCO - Ausbildungsprogramm

- 5 Schülergrade in 10 Stufen
Gelb-, Orange-, Grün-, Blau- und Braungurt. Jeder Grad wird in zwei Stufen geprüft:
* B-Prüfung (Farbgürtel)
* A-Prüfung (Farbgürtel mit roten Streifen)

- 4 Meistergrade

SaCO - Ausbildungsinhalte

Die Graduierungsstufen werden in fünf Bereichen geprüft:
  1. Formen
    B: Prüfungskomplexe ohne Waffe
    A: Übungskomplexe mit Waffe, Waffen-Drills;
  2. Technikwirksamkeit
    B: Techniken auf Pratze
    A: Hebel / Nervendruckpunkte, Wurftechniken;
  3. Kommandotechniken
    A: Fallschule, Verteidigung aus der Bodenlage, Transporttechniken, besondere Situationen;
  4. Theorie
    B: rechtliche Grundlagen, psychologische Grundlagen, verwundbare Körperstellen, Verhaltensregeln;
  5. Verteidigungsfähigkeit
    B: Kampfdrill;
    A: Waffen-Kampfkreis;
    B+A: Selbstverteidigungs-Kampfkreis.